

District 3 Meeting

- Held at Holy Cross Church, Butler, Minnesota, on February 3, 2022, at 6:30 pm
- Member Attendance: 78 members total, broken down as follows:
 - In-person: 35 Voting Members in-person; 1 Member from different district inperson;
 - o Livestream: 41 livestreams within district; 1 livestream outside of district
- Brasel welcomed members and updated them on the status of LREC and related matters
- District Director Mike Brasel appointed Chad Felstul as Chairperson no objection
- Chad Felstul appointed Greg Larson as recoding secretary
- Chad Felstul appointed Penny Rydell and Gene Zepper as tellers
- Chad Felstul declared a quorum for the district's meeting.
- Brad Aschnewitz nominated Mike Brasel as a candidate. No other member was nominated. No vote needed. Mike Brasel is a District 3 Director candidate
- Tom Hendrickx made a motion to close nomination process, Dennis Tigges seconded said motion, members voted in favor and motion carried unanimously.
- CEO Tim Thompson provided PowerPoint presentation and opened the meeting up for questions from members.



District 6 Meeting

- Held at Lake Region Electric Cooperative (LREC) Headquarters, Pelican Rapids, Minnesota, on February 3, 2022, at 10:00 am
- Member Attendance: 85 members total, broken down as follows:
 - o In-person: 32
 - o Livestream: 53
- District Director Joyce Valley welcomed those in attendance; LREC Board Chair Tom Jennen updated those in attendance the status of LREC and related matters
- Tom Jennen nominated Chad Felstul as Meeting chairperson no objection
- Chad Felstul appointed Greg Larson as recording secretary
- Chad Felstul appointed Penny Rydell and Duane Valley as Tellers
- Chad Felstul declared a quorum

Nominations:

- Bill Janusewki nominated Charlie Blixt
- Elina Sauer nominated Denise Hendirckz
- Jim Aakre nominated himself (Jim Aakre)
- Joyce Valley nominated Karie Trupka
- Tammy Bladow nominated Todd Bladow
 - A Motion was made to close nominations, said motion was seconded, and motion carried by unanimous consent
 - Those members who were nominated were presented the opportunity to speak to the membership. Charlie Blixt, Denise Hendrickx, Jim Aakre, Karie Trupka and Todd Bladow all spoke to the membership with regard biographical information.

Voting Results

- Chad Felstul stated that Charlie Blixt and Todd Bladow received the most votes and that they will be placed on the ballot
- CEO Tim Thompson provided PowerPoint presentation and opened the meeting up for questions from members.



District 9 Meeting

- Held at Prairie Event Center, Parkers Prairie, Minnesota on February 4, 2022, at 10:00 am
- Member Attendance: 60 members total, broken down as follows:
 - In-person: 23 (including 4 from other districts)
 - Livestream: 37 (including 2 livestreaming from outside of district)
- District Director Bob Shaw welcomed members and updated them on the status of LREC and related matters.
- District Director Bob Shaw nominated LREC attorney Chad Felstul to serve as Chairperson – no objection
- Chad Felstul appointed Greg Larson as Recording Secretary
- Chad Felstul appointed Jerry Hanson and Penny Rydell as Tellers
- Chad Felstul declared a quorum for the district's meeting
- Lyle Oeltjenbruns nominated Gary Olson as a candidate. There were no other nominations and therefore no vote was needed. Gary Olson becomes a candidate named on the ballot.
- Motion by John Meyer to close nominations; said motion was seconded by Craig Olson, said motion carried unanimously.
- CEO Tim Thompson provided PowerPoint presentation and opened the meeting up for questions from members.